Born Deviant And Charged With A Crime

                             Reference be laid to the crime at hand,

                        known to be written by those in high command.

                              Being deviant, laws and orders break,

                     people say its only functional when everyone obeys.

                            The sword of justice pierces the heart.

                        An illness strikes, the more crime are commits.

                             Blamed on a disease, X’s and Y’s.

                         The only thing known that people tell lies.

                                         But I want to know why,

                                          why people tell lies,

                                          though I might know;

                                                     so do I.

                               A day will come when I fight myself,

                               knowing who I am and what I learned.

                                   My nature against my nurture,

                               for who I am and what I will become.

                              When lies and laws start to break,

                          deviant behaviour becomes a crime.

                                      Then high price is paid,

                                at the scaling weights of time.

                           Not knowing your left from your right,

                                          a chain of anomie,

                                           a chain of illusion,

                             a chain of life  set to be the confusion.

                                       The structure of society,

                                    a wall cracks and crumbles.

                             The conflict between people rise high

                                                    like tides.

                    In the animal kingdom the king knows his place,

                         yet even he sometimes changes his prey.

                               A predator becomes a scavenger,

        in the change of times, breaking norms and rules for a chance

                                                 to survive.

                                          So you know now

                                        why my words rhyme,

                                            sensible poison,

                              being deviant changed with a crime.

By: Avtar Singh

About duhrafire2013

Loves to discuss with other (argue), talk about life and philosophy, and express myself through poetry (sometimes) . What ever I post or write is my own work, not copied from others; I like to create my own work of art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

